FAS Communications Council

The FAS Communications Council brings together FAS Communications team members and designated communications staff and liaisons on an ongoing basis. They meet to collaborate, share best practices and further coordinate marketing and outreach, social media, websites, content creation and other strategic work across the portfolio for both internal and external projects.

The FAS Communications Council:

  • Meets monthly
  • Gives units an opportunity to hear university and FAS updates related to communications efforts
  • Shares updates about department projects and related communications efforts
  • Connects efforts for strategically planning, leveraging and amplifying one another’s work
  • Creates a forum for sharing and learning

Council members are appointed by their respective assistant/associate vice president to collaborate and connect on communications efforts.



Accounting and Financial Management

Terance Flowers

Business Services

Mary Kemp

Campus Safety

Melissa Moore

Campus Services

Alison Berg, Alicia Bogart, Gloria Collins, Eric Galloway, Jamie Hodge 

Commons Event Services

Jessica Van Amburg

Enterprise Business Information Technology Solutions

Stephen Gray

Facilities Planning and Management

Laura Illanes

Human Resources

Frances Delacruz, Nosse Ovienmhada, Rob Richardson

Information Technology Services

Chris Longoria

Procurement and Payment Services

Tiffany Dockery Gibson

University of Texas at Austin Police Department

Noelle Newton

Utilities and Energy Management

Isidora Sanchez